Learn More

The Southern District includes 128 churches in Boone, Fayette, Logan, McDowell, Mercer, Mingo, Monroe, Raleigh, Summers, and Wyoming counties in southern West Virginia. We are also home to the New Vision Depot disaster response service agency of the West Virginia Conference of the United Methodist Church and the Beckley Campus of Burlington United Methodist Family Services.